The influencing factors of image quality in visual inspection systems

Time:2024/04/15 Reading volume:62 Source: Shenzhen Raindi Technology Co., Ltd

We all know that equipment that uses machine vision inspection systems to detect the appearance and size of products is called visual inspection equipment. Machine vision inspection is currently a high-precision, high-efficiency, and high-precision detection method for detecting surface defects and appearance dimensions of products, which is more reliable and efficient than manual inspection. However, machines are not omnipotent, and their quality can also affect the accuracy and safety reliability of detection. So, do you know what are the key factors that affect the detection performance of machine vision systems?


In fact, image quality is one of the key factors in measuring the detection performance of machine vision systems, and it will directly affect the detection performance of the system. Especially under natural lighting conditions, image quality will vary with changes in light source conditions. Camera settings such as "gain" and "exposure time" can be adjusted to compensate for unstable ambient light conditions, thereby improving image quality and stabilizing detection performance. So, what factors will affect the image quality of machine vision detection systems


The main factors affecting the image quality of machine vision detection systems are as follows: 1. Focal length; 2. Light intensity; 3. Light direction; 4. Target distance; 5. Sampling rate; 6. Exposure time and gain; 7. Resolution (number of pixels); 8. Dark leakage current. To ensure image quality, the light source can be provided by a separate device or a portion of the camera lens periphery, depending on the final application and the distance between the sensor and the scanned object. If the light source is around the camera, the camera can move with the light source. Choosing a lens also has certain requirements, and high-quality lenses are equally important as the quality of sensors. A camera is an electronic optical system that requires collaboration between optical and electronic components to generate images. The problem of image blur is usually caused by improper lens selection. The optimal lens size and shape depend on the focal length, but for smaller object lengths, a C-mount lens is usually used. If the camera needs to work in high reflective environments, it is best to use an anti reflective film lens. The entire field of view of a camera depends on the required field of view, working distance, and lens. Although the image imaging quality of machine vision systems is influenced by many factors, it is also within a controllable range. After repeated testing by engineers, the feasibility of using important components (such as light sources, lenses, cameras, etc.) has been determined to ensure that the imaging quality of the system meets the detection requirements of the machine system.


Product Center Message By telephone

视觉检测系统的图像质量的影响因素

发表时间:2024/04/15 阅读量:64 来源: 深圳市雨滴科技有限公司

    我们都知道利用机器视觉检测系统检测产品外观尺寸的设备叫视觉检测设备,机器视觉检测是目前检测产品表面缺陷和外观尺寸的高精度高效率高准确率的检测方法,比人工检测更可靠更有效率。但是,机器也不是万能的,它的质量的好坏也会影响到检测的准确性和安全可靠性。那么,您可知道影响机器视觉系统检测效果的关键因素是什么吗?


    其实,图像质量是衡量机器视觉系统检测效果的关键因素之一,它将直接影响系统的检测效果。特别是在自然光照条件下,图像质量会随着光源条件的变化而变化。可以调节诸如“增益”和“曝光时间”之类的相机设置,以补偿不稳定的环境光条件,从而提高图像质量并稳定检测效果。那么,哪些因素会影响机器视觉检测系统的图像质量



    影响机器视觉检测系统图像质量的主要因素如下:1、焦距;2、光照强度;3、灯光方向;4、目标距离;5、采样率;6、曝光时间和增益;7、分辨率(像素数);8、暗漏电流。为了保证图像质量,可以根据最终应用以及传感器与被扫描物体之间的距离,光源可由单独的设备或相机镜头周边的一部分提供光源。如果光源在相机周围,则相机可以随光源一起移动。选择镜头也有一定要求,高质量的镜头与传感器的质量一样重要。相机是一种电子光学系统,需要光学元件和电子元件协作才能生成图像。图像模糊问题通常是由于镜头选择不当引起的。最佳的镜头尺寸和形状取决于焦距,但是对于较小的物距,通常使用C型安装镜头。如果相机需要在高反射环境下工作,则最好使用防反射膜镜头。相机的整个视场范围取决于所需的视场,工作距离和镜头。尽管机器视觉系统的图像成像质量受许多因素影响,但它也在可控范围内。经过工程师的反复测试,确定好重要部件(例如光源,镜头,照相机等)的使用可行性,可以保证系统的成像质量符合机器系统的检测要求。


联系我们 更多 +

咨询电话(Tel) 189 2640 9770 邮箱:sales@raindi.com.cn
地址:广东省深圳市南山区西丽阳光二路翻身工业区7栋

关注微信
添加即时沟通了解
产品中心 在线留言 电话咨询